Illuminated History: The Civil War Soldiers of Perinton Presentation

The past few weeks have been busy ones as I prepare for my upcoming presentation,  Illuminated History:  The Civil War Soldiers of Perinton.  This presentation, for the Perinton Historical Society, will take place on Tuesday, January 19, 2010 at 7:00 p.m. in the Elma Gaffney Meeting Room of the Fairport Library.  The Fairport Library is asking interested patrons to register for the presentation.  Online registration can be found at www.fairportlibrary.org.  Click on the “Events and Classes” tab and locate Illuminated History on the calendar to register.

As I complete the preparations for this program, I am continually reminded of my good fortune to be able to do something I love.  Researching these soldiers and their families, and illuminating their lives to others, brings me great joy every day.  I have also been fortunate to correspond with so many descendants of these men and women who shaped the histories of small towns and villages all over the country.  To them I give my thanks for opening the gates and allowing me to share the stories of their ancestors.

Explore posts in the same categories: Civil War, Civil War Soldiers, Monroe County NY, Perinton NY

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Illuminated History: The Civil War Soldiers of Perinton Presentation”


  1. Can’t wait to meet you and hear your presentation tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

